The Orphan s Gift

Definitely will be recommending this book to other readers, love to read more books from this author.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘I could not put this story down… The ending was perfect!

The Orphan s Gift

Author: Renita D'Silva

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786816512

Page:

View: 246

She allows herself to kiss her perfect child just once. She wraps the baby in her last gift: a hand-knitted cardigan, embroidered with a water lily pattern. ‘You’re better off without me,’ she whispers and although every step breaks her heart, she walks away. 1910, India. Young and curious Alice, with her spun-gold hair, grows up in her family’s sprawling compound with parents as remote as England, the cold country she has never seen. It is Raju, son of a servant, with whom she shares her secrets. Together, their love grows like roses – but leaves deep thorns. Because when they get too close, Alice’s father drags them apart, sending Raju far away and banishing Alice to England… 1944. Intelligent and kind Janaki is raised in an orphanage in India. The nuns love to tell the story: Janaki’s arrival stopped the independence riots outside the gates, as the men on both sides gazed at the starry-eyed little girl left in a beautiful hand-knitted cardigan. Janaki longs for her real mother, the woman who was forced to abandon her, wrapped in a precious gift… Now old enough to be a grandmother and living alone in India, Alice watches children play under the tamarind trees, haunted by the terrible mistake she made fifty years ago. It’s just an ordinary afternoon, until a young girl with familiar eyes appears with a photograph and Alice must make a choice. Will she spend the rest of her life consumed by dreams of the past, or can she admit her mistakes and choose love and light at last? A stunning and heartbreaking novel about how a forbidden love can echo through the generations. Readers who love Lucinda Riley, Kathryn Hughes and The Storyteller’s Secret will be captivated. Readers are falling in love with Renita D’Silva: ‘LOVE LOVE LOVED this fabulous novel… I couldn’t put it down… Stunning and beautifully written… Will transport you through time and across the world from England to India… Highly recommended.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘OMG… The story takes on an unexpected, shocking twist… Just amazing, a rollercoaster of emotions, a kaleidoscope of colours… Tears running down my cheeks… That ending (WOW!) will remain imprinted on my mind for many years… Simply fantastic!!... Highly recommended!!’ Relax and Read Reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘Wow… I am lost for words… Wonderful, beautiful… Very emotional story of passion, regret… You will fall in love… If I could give this book 100 stars I would.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘My favourite book read this year… I cannot recommend this book highly enough… Taken me off to another world… Made me fall in love… You’re going to LOVE this one.’ Little Miss No Sleep ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN AND EMOTIONALLY GRIPPING… Just took my breath away!… It was truly beautiful and I will gladly admit that I shed a little tear.’ Goodreads Reviewer ‘I completely fell in love with the story and characters… Utterly sucked in… I cried, smiled, laughed and even felt the anger, relief and betrayal… Amazing talent… One of the most beautiful and poignant stories I have ever read!’ Curled Up with a Good Book ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘5 out of 5 stars… I read it in one shot because I couldn’t bear to stop… What I can promise you is that it is a great read… A book that was an absolute pleasure.’ Any Excuse to Read ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Gift of Friendship

wwwe 230 THE ORPHANS . Vasantaranrannamarannan . . . wou their healths
would soon be restored . Oh , with what care did she attend upon them ! how anx{
iously did she seem to study even their very wishes ! for to attend upon them ...

The Gift of Friendship

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 430

The Colorado Lawyer

The survivorship clause incorporated into the will should provide for sur -
vivorship of an orphan for purposes of the orphans ' gift in the event of the simul -
taneous deaths of parent and child ; provided a trust arrangement is used for the
 ...

The Colorado Lawyer

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 371

Atlantic Reporter

In accounting , the ad codicil provided ; and that the gift over , in ministrator prays
allowance for those house- the third ... It is ob written exceptions to the account
which served that the first gifts to the orphans ' draw in question the amount of the
 ...

Atlantic Reporter

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 160

Major Estate and Gift Tax Issues

E. ORPHANS ' DEDUCTION Section 2057 was enacted by The Tax Reform Act of
1976 to provide a limited estate tax deduction for an interest in property passing
to a minor ( defined as a child under age 21 ) orphan . The deduction is not ...

Major Estate and Gift Tax Issues

Author: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Finance. Subcommittee on Estate and Gift Taxation

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 474

New Jersey Equity Reports

That the orphans ' asylum did refuse to accept the intended gift upon the
condition stated is admitted . It is observed that the first gifts to the orphans '
asylum , in the will , consisted expressly of both real and personal estate , and
that the ...

New Jersey Equity Reports

Author: New Jersey. Court of Chancery

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 257

The Solicitors Journal and Reporter

The question now arose , whether the gifts for the creation of a not include this
case . This was a case of the liability of the proprietors Protestant orphan asylum ,
and of two relief houses , were or were not to a stranger . The case turned on the
 ...

The Solicitors  Journal and Reporter

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 481

The Living Age

I ton of coals , premises worth two or three have frequently , for this long time ,
thought thousand pounds as a gift ... though it might hundred pounds being
raised to adapt them be on a much smaller scale ; not to imitate for the orphans '
use ...

The Living Age

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 757

The Quiver

This ing sundry obligations which she conceived had entails great labour , and
frequently necessitates descended to her with it , she resolved to give this delay ,
for the investigations are carried on by gen- great gift to the orphanage , out of the
 ...

The Quiver

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 740

V. 12 contains: The Archer...Christmas, 1877.

The Atlantic Reporter

And by a third codicil testatrix further proAPPEAL OF ORPHANS ' HOME AND
ASY- vided : “ I hereby revoke the ... the gift as it now exists is to by the orphans '
court , though the trustee joined Charles A. Spiegel , his heirs and assigns forin
the ...

The Atlantic Reporter

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 855

Weekly Notes of Cases Argued and Determined in the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania the County Courts of Philadelphia and the United States District and Circuit Courts for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

This will was attacked by her port of the validity of these gifts ; and in holding
mother upon the ground that it was the product of that the Orphans ' Court had no
jurisdiction over undue influence exercised over the testatrix by the claim of Maria
 ...

Weekly Notes of Cases Argued and Determined in the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania  the County Courts of Philadelphia  and the United States District and Circuit Courts for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 579

Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter

2057 of the Internal Orphan's Deduction . ” William F. Kehoe . Revenue Code
provides a deduction from 22 Boston Bar Journal , June , 1978 , pp . 5-9 . the
decedent's gross estate for interests in Cites the objective of Sec . 2057 of the
property ...

Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter

Author: Commerce Clearing House

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 325

Our Young Folks

The orphans were jumping and skipping about, tossing up their balls and
dancing their dolls. ... every day ; and when the blossom fell, the petals were
pressed in a book, and under them was written, " The Little Orphan's Gift, on
Christmas Eve.

Our Young Folks

Author: John Townsend Trowbridge

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 858

The Priestly Gift in Mishnah

B. F. A. Executors ( ' pytrwpym ) separate heave - offering and 45 give tithes (
required of ] the property of orphans . They sell houses , fields and vineyards ,
cattle [ and ] male and female slaves , C. in order to provide food for orphans [
and ] to ...

The Priestly Gift in Mishnah

Author: Alan J. Peck

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page: 380

View: 933

The Gift

THE ORPHANS . BY C . W . THOMSON . Come to my bosom , sister dear !
Though all the world be dark around , Still find thy own sad refuge here , As thou
in other days hast found . Alas ! what shelter can I giveFor I with thee one fate ...

The Gift

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 166

Annual Estate Planning Institute

cases , most frequently where the decedent does not have a large number of
young children , the customary gifts of tangible property will be sufficient fully to
utilize the maximum orphans ' deduction . Outright gifts to a custodian under an ...

Annual Estate Planning Institute

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Page:

View: 376